Today’s Readings, June 23, 2013

Psalms 63(62):2.3-4.5-6.8-9.
O God, you are my God whom I seek;
For you my flesh pines and my soul thirsts
Like the earth, parched, lifeless and without water.

Thus have I gazed toward you in the sanctuary
To see your power and your glory,
For your kindness is a greater good than life;
My lips shall glorify you.

Thus will I bless you while I live;
Lifting up my hands, I will call upon your name.
As with the riches of a banquet shall my soul be satisfied,
And with exultant lips my mouth shall praise you.

That you indeed are my help,
and in the shadow of your wings I shout for joy.
My soul clings fast to you;
your right hand upholds me.

****

It’s TIP (short for This Is Personal — so may not work for you)  time.  I go through the readings before or after I hear Mass.  Before, if I have the time (like right now, while writing this and drinking my coffee).  After, if I was too distracted during the ceremony and my way of saying “Sorry, Lord” — was thinking of this and that.

I usually dwell on the responsorial psalms, which uses “I”, “me” and “myself” so it is helpful for reflection.  The first 3 lines describe what I feel at times, when I am amiss with my daily prayers or have not spoken to the Lord regarding my intentions for the day.

So, there.  You may wish to try it.  Works for me.

Today’s intention among others is for a happy birthday for my kid sister, Joanna.

And … thanksgiving for the great weekend I am having.  Thanks for yesterday’s message, Lord.

Have a Blessed Sunday, Ground.

Home

Leave a Reply

