Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection > Elementary, My Dear Watson

Go to your Stats page and check your top 3-5 posts. Why do you think they’ve been successful? Find the connection between them, and write about it.

Ground started this blog almost 2 years ago, but it isn’t until late that I (as Home) got to post entries regularly. I have to admit that I do check our Stats page (I am a mathematician thus this fascination for numbers —- OK, fine, it’s just me curious about which ones were ahem “successful”.)

The connections between my top 3 are fairly easy to see:

1. All are entries for the Weekly Photo Challenge. Does this mean I take good pictures? Or people are visual and LIKE based on the what they see and not (fully) read.

Oh … sorry, no pictures today.

2. Two were on the Weekly Photo Challenge for Golden Hour (one “sad” entry and another a “colorful” one, which surprisingly, had the same number of LIKEs.)

3. WP challenges and prompts work well for me. It’s like me saying: Challenge accepted!

I think it also helps that I have very short entries. The funny thing, though, is I don’t regard or think of these 3 as my best posts. I worked harder on my short reads/stories on Death (OK, morbid moi). Would be nice though if people start a conversation on my entries, too (OK, this is me doing some wishful thinking).

That’s all I have to say about Stat. Happy Monday, everyone.

P.S. On the subject of stats: Hey, Ground! You better do your bit. Show me the numbers!

More info about this DP?
Use this link: http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/07/22/daily-prompt-connection/

13 thoughts on “Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection > Elementary, My Dear Watson

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt; The Stat Connection | terry1954

  2. Pingback: Tapping into the energy | I Didn't Just Wake Up This Morning with a Craving

  3. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | flow of my soul

  4. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection – How to make friends and influence people | SERENDIPITY

  5. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection ~ What People Read on the Blog | In Da Campo

  6. Pingback: How To Utilize Blog Stats! | Joseph Rathjen - Freelance Writing Services and Blog

  7. Pingback: A good headline and people’s kindness | Life is great

  8. Pingback: Daily Prompt: The Stat Connection | To Breathe is to Write

  9. Pingback: That’s A Good Title | mycookinglifebypatty

  10. Pingback: Make The Connection | Edward Hotspur

  11. Pingback: Daily Prompt – The Stat Connection – 22nd July | Joe's Musings

  12. Pingback: The key to success | Sue's Trifles

  13. Pingback: A career in Political Writing? | Nanuschka's Blog

Leave a Reply

