Daily Prompt: A House Divided >>> Should I or should I not do the DP?

Pick a divisive issue currently in the news. Write a two-part post in which you take on two personas and approach the topic from both sides. Bonus points for a creative format (roundtable discussion, debate transcript, etc.).

DP SONA 2

Part 1 by Self:  Should not! 

This is a difficult DP challenge.  I hardly read the news nor catch it in the boob tube.   Most news in Manila depress me and I only pick up the papers to scan the entertainment news and the cartoons.    Hmm … am thinking about doing one about the SONA, but I still have to read about it …  Aww, but it’s too long and from what I hear … it’s boooooring!

Or … we can argue on who had the best terno but I should be the one saying:  Hands down,  it’s Heart Evangelista’s  … second person has to root for someone else.  I like her gown, but I don’t like her date.  LOLs!

But … you call that news?

Hmmm  …  also there is this issue as to who I’d do a “pretend argument” with?  I would certainly want to win.

End of story.  Next DP, please.

 

 

Part 2 by Other Self:  You should do the DP! 

DIFFICULT?  That’s the point of the exercise, dummy.  C’mon … c’mon … pick up the topic.  NOW na!

That you hardly read the news?  Okay, I can’t argue with you on this one.  Boob tube?  My, my?!  Who still uses this to describe the I(diot)box (it’s so 70s!) ?  Not I, said the pig.  I do remember that you watch the news before dinner from time to time.  Why not watch the news just for this DP?  While it irritates you no end on how the anchors deliver the news,  suffer a bit for this DP.   Get going now! 

That most news in Manila can depress some folks is  a true statement.  Can’t argue with you here either.   While you do pick up the paper during your coffee break, you just read the showbiz chismis, trying to figure out the blind item (and you, my dear, are certainly not good at it).  

That it was a long SONA is also true —- an hour and 44  (Ref: www.philstar.com).  Not sure about the boooooring! part since someone (again, it’s Not I, said the pig!)   here does not want to read. Why not ask  someone to give you the highlights and let’s argue about it until we turn blue.

Your alternate proposed topic is also not a good idea because like you, I loooooooooooooooove  Heart’s terno too. 

And more importantly,  I also I don’t like her date.  Double LOLs! 

Given that … let’s do skip this one and just play billiards.  Or you can think of a possible third topic.  Now na!

**************************************

Postscript :  Self and Other Self settled to leave the House Divided.

Wonder who won other similar arguments?  Please visit  http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/01/daily-prompt-divided/.

Salamat to www.remate.ph and www.gmanetwork.com  for their pictures, which were used for this post.  With good pictures like yours,  I should at least LOOK at the news in pictures.

Happy weekend, everyone.

Love,

Home

One thought on “Daily Prompt: A House Divided >>> Should I or should I not do the DP?

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: A House Divided >>> Should I or should I not do the DP? | Lily Edna's Blog

Leave a Reply

