Daily Prompt: Origin Story >>> Home’s Version

 

Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

<Aug 5. I will insert a picture here.  Promise!>

The Bare Wall When this Blog Started

<Aug 9. Kept my promise!  Here’s the Before Home picture.>

Ground and I used to have shared journals, She wrote stuff then I wrote stuff.  We traded the journals and stopped because … oh, I don’t remember why.   It would seem that I wrote a great deal more often than she did.  It’s not that I had more time, but maybe because I enjoy writing more than she does.

It was her idea to try WordPress — she opened the account, chose the title and in this format From (her) to (me).  I chose Home since at the time we started, I was waiting for our condo building to get done and was excited to turn the space into a “home”.  I moved to my new place but not “home” yet. In due time, I guess we will get there.

Ground also chose the initial theme which was Bold (now I forget its actual name and tamad to look for it)  and just to surprise her,  I changed the theme to Twenty Eleven (which was when we started this blog).

The reason I write has remained the same:  I enjoy it a great deal.  I am your everyday storyteller.  I don’t write about a specific topic.  I write to write.

As I’ve said in our “About”, there shall be hits and misses, pretty much like Life.

I think this is all I have to say about our Origin Story.  Half of it at least.

Here's the Now Home! Added a pantry, ref and a director's chair.

Here’s the Now Home! Added a pantry, ref and a director’s chair.

 

Hey, Ground!  Your turn.

Happy Monday, everyone.

*************

I know I am 3 days late.  I’ve been busy.  Okay, I’m trying to look busy.   Okay, the truth is I’m a bit hooked on Andoku 2.   Others have written their pieces and would like to share them with you here at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/daily-prompt-beginnings/

Leave a Reply

