Music Mondays : How Deep Is Your Love (Bee Gees)

Image

“I know you eyes in the morning sun.  I feel you touch me in the pouring rain.  And the moment that you wander far from me, I want to feel you in my arms again.

And you come to me like a summer breeze.  Keep me warm in your love, then you softly leave.

And it is me you need to show – how deep is your love.  I really need to learn.  Cause we’re living in a world of fools, breaking us down, when they all should let us be.  We belong to you and me.

I believe in you.  You know the door to my very soul.  You’re the light in my deepest, darkest hours.  You’re my savior when I fall.

And you may not think I care for you, when you know deep insider that I really do.  And it’s me you need to show – how deep is your love…”

This is one of the songs in the iconic ‘70s Travolta movie, Saturday Night Fever.   By the Bee Gees, sung by the Bee Gees.  Sung at one time by Grade 1 boys as a gift to Mom’s on Mother’s Day.   Since that day, some way, somehow this has become our song. 

One recording with three voices.  Another recording with one sweet voice.  A remembrance that connects me to life.  Once of my most treasured possessions.

G

(Thank you to the owner of the attached photo)

 

Leave a Reply

