Origin Story >> The Other Half

Image

Why did you start your blog? Is that still why you blog, or has your site gone in a different direction than you’d planned?

2011.  It was a milestone year for Home and myself.  I figured we should do something, anything that will mark the milestone.  Yes, we shared journals, traded journals in the past (it seems so very long ago).  This time around, in keeping with the times — why not an online journal?  And From Ground to Home was born.   

I ended up being Ground because our home is a one storey structure.  Home’s new home was several floors above ground.  We started out with from Ground to the Third.  Said, nah!  Eventually settled with From Ground to Home – physical locations of where we live, which we then took to be from me to her.  And I think as we continue, is starting to take on some other meanings.

Throwback 2002.  This was the time when we started our first shared journal.  We called her Day (we named all of our shared journals).  I cannot recall why we named her Day. I am the keeper of Day.  She rests in this beautiful red satin pouch, silently leaning in a quiet area in my clothes cabinet.  She is the only one of our journals that was filled up from the first to last the page. 

During that time, we were talking about having a magazine column (ambisyosas!) : C & E – Conversations and Exchanges (the letters also happen to be the first letters of our nick names).  Or maybe MW & RB.  You still remember what those letters stand for right, Home?!

Same reason.  I also continue to write because I likewise enjoy it.  I am not as prolific and spontaneous as Home though.  I take time (obvious ba? hahaha).

And Home, I like the new theme.  2011 it is! 

I hope you like the collage, Home.  That’s the other thing that is keeping my time – scrapbooking 🙂 Electronically.  In keeping up with the times.  

G

 

Others have written their pieces and would like to share them with you here at http://dailypost.wordpress.com/2013/08/02/daily-prompt-beginnings/

One thought on “Origin Story >> The Other Half

Leave a Reply

