Music Thursday : Just A Love Song (Walter Murphy)

Image

Missed Music Monday last week and missed Music Monday again this week.  Hah! Internet connection (thumbs down, sigh…).  Reminder to self : change internet provider!

So it is Music Thursday – just for this week. 

The rains have stopped (almost) and the floods have receded and there is a somehow a feeling of being refreshed. 

A few weeks back I found a message in a song that has been stored in my iPad but I have never listened to.  Just like the rains, the message that this song brought somehow refreshed a heart that has been so lonely lately.

 

“Here we are again and words are hard to find.  But I guess that never was my style.  All I have to offer is my song.  So I play it well.  ‘Cause it’s all for you

It’s just a love song.  And I will sing it all for you.  Just a love song, a simple melody for two.  But to me it sounds just like a symphony.

 And when the words have come and gone.  My love will linger on for you.

Hope you’ll understand how much you mean to me.  All the ways you’ve brought me happiness. Just to say it isn’t quite enough. So I’ll play it well.  And I hope you’ll hear.

It’s not easy for easy for me baby. I know it’s hard to understand.  I get that feeling every time I try to say – I love you.

 All the feelings I have locked inside my soul.  All the magic you bring out in me.  You’re my inspiration, my every dream.

 So listen well and I think you’ll know.

 Just a love song Just a love song for you.”

 

G

 

Leave a Reply

