MUSIC FRIDAY : I’ll See You In My Dreams (Concert For George)

Image

I have been away for a long time.  Two months is a long time.  My last post was Music Monday.  It would be just right if I will re-start with music, this time though, and only for this time, it will be Music Friday.

There are just some days during the year when I can’t breathe.  Today is one of them days.

We remember.  Today.  Everyday.  Every heartbeat.  We remember.

Lonely days are long
Twilight sings a song
All the happiness that used to be

Soon my eyes will close
Soon I’ll find repose
And in dreams
You’re always near to me

I’ll see you in my dreams
Hold you in my dreams
Someone took you right out of my arms
Still I feel the thrill of your charms

Lips that once were mine
Tender eyes that shine
They will light my way tonight

I’ll see you in my dreams

Lips that once were mine
Tender eyes that shine
They will light my way tonight
I’ll see you in my dreams

They will light my lonely way tonight
I’ll…see you in my dreams

LOVE always.

G

 Dear Home,

Thank you for keeping our site up and updated.  Can’t promise I will not disappear again.  But I will always come back – that is a promise.  I will still run away.  I will still escape.  I will still hide.  I will still wander.  Maybe until the end of my days.

Hope you and Mr G are enjoying the A break 

One thought on “MUSIC FRIDAY : I’ll See You In My Dreams (Concert For George)

Leave a Reply

